关于我们

David Gens

创始人,总裁兼首席执行官

联系 David

David于2010年在他的小公寓里创立了Merchant Advance Capital。自那时以来,他已将业务发展成一家在温哥华和多伦多设有办事处的全国性企业。David也是progressa.com的常务董事。此前,David是一家以温哥华为基础的中小型市场私人股权公司GBA Equity Partners的合伙人。他毕业于不列颠哥伦比亚大学商学院,热爱演奏音乐。2014年,David被誉为温哥华40岁以下的前四十位成功商人,且在2015年,他被BCBusiness杂志誉为30岁以下的前三十位成功商人。

Dean Drysdale

董事长

联系 Dean

Dean Drysdale有20多年的创立、发展和售卖企业的经验。他的两家最成功的企业包括:Carmanah Technologies Inc,是太阳能供电照明领域的先驱企业,他曾担任该公司的首席财务官,并任董事会成员;以及Checkwell Solutions Corporation,它的最出名的品牌是BackCheck,他曾担任该公司的董事长和首席财务官。Dean在法国巴黎的欧洲商务管理学院获得MBA学位,且在英国伦敦的卡斯商学院获得组织发展博士学位。他也是加拿大注册会计师协会成员。

Radik Gens

首席技术官

联系 Radik

Radik Gens在专业IT承包行业有超过40年的经验。Radik也是Gens Software的总裁兼首席执行官,其客户包括微软、英国航空公司、美国航空公司、Ritchie Bros Auctioneers,以及许多其他公司。Radik拥有俄罗斯莫斯科州立大学理科硕士学位。

Alex Chisholm

营销与营运副总裁

联系 Alex

Alex为我们团队带来法律和营销经验,且在推进商务预借方案的国内认可方面起到了先锋作用。Alex是哈利法克斯戴尔豪西大学毕业生,她曾在加拿大许多大城市居住过,并自豪地称温哥华为自己的家。Alex是狂热的跑步和网球爱好者,非常喜欢西海岸的积极的生活方式。

Dominik St-Denis

首席承保人

联系 Dominik

Dominik于2012年初作为承保人加入Merchant Advance Capital,且同时担任系统设计。他对Merchant专有的承保系统的发展和企业的成功有功不可没的贡献。Dominik是瑞尔森大学商业学士课程的毕业生,在温哥华定居之前他曾在三大洲居住过。他夏天喜欢在海堤上奔跑,冬天爱玩滑雪板。

Alexandra Suto

资深承保人

联系 Alexandra

Alex Suto于2011年夏天加入Merchant Advance Capital,也是在David的公司刚从他的小公寓毕业而搬到盖斯镇的一间小办公室时加入的第一个人。在她的帮助下,公司从只有两个人经营发展到有能力为小型企业融资的国家级企业。Alex拥有不列颠哥伦比亚大学历史学士学位,在闲暇时间,她喜欢滑雪和家具设计。

Melvin Barrocan

温哥华办公室经理

联系 Melvin

作为Merchant Advance的第一位行政人员,Melvin的贡献精神和工作理念在过去几年公司的成长中起到了不可或缺的作用。作为温哥华社区学院行政助理计划毕业生,Melvin可以胜任管理这支行政团队以及温哥华办公室的一般需求。闲暇的时候, Melvin喜欢在温哥华的阳光灿烂的日子每天去Ninja Bubble Tea度过美好时光,和在雨天的时候喝一杯令人愉悦的热巧克力。

Rachel Gilliland

多伦多销售营业部

联系 Rachel

Rachel于2014年加入Merchant Advance Capital,担任多伦多销售营业部经理。她在多伦多接受教育,拥有超过20年的企业办公室支持、销售和市场营销、物流和客户公关的工作经验。Rechel在魁北克和安大略长大,休息时她最喜欢在小径上跑步,还有在一旁观望女儿们做运动。

Scott Thurston

Accountant

联系 Scott

Scott handles the day-to-day accounting operations for Merchant Advance Capital, a role he took on in April of 2014. Currently working on completion of his CPA designation, Scott brings over 10 years accounting experience to the team from a variety of different backgrounds. When not in the office, Scott can be found exploring the city’s beaches, shops and restaurants with his young son in tow.

Aziz Ahmed

证券投资经理

联系 Aziz

Aziz管理Merchant Advance Capital的多元化投资组合、建立牢固的业务关系,以及为我们日益增长的客户群提供日常支持。从多伦多大学毕业后,Aziz搬到了加拿大西海岸,在客户关系管理方面进一步发展自己的事业。不久以后,于2014年7月,他成为了Merchant Advance团队的全职人员。不在公司的时候,Aziz喜欢在温哥华岛和阳光海岸附近远足和野营。

Sabrina Chan

承保人

联系 Sabrina

Sabrina于2014年加入公司,从一位行政人员成长为承保人。Sabrina拥有实践经验,也持有维多利亚的皇家路大学的商业学士学位。 她的事业始于消遣娱乐行业,曾在整个低大陆的各个社区中心任职。她对田径运动富有激情,在工作之余,她会出现在某高中的体育馆做女子篮球队的教练,或者会沿着海堤走路散步。

Ada Tran

助理办公室经理

联系 Ada

Ada给公司带来热情与活力,有很强的学习新事物的能力。她是佛密林社区学院的行政助理课程毕业生,她在公司有效地运用自己的组织能力,负责维持团队的行政职责。在休息的时候,Ada喜欢带着她的小狗Lucky一起散步,也喜欢和朋友们去温哥华最受欢迎的美食区吃好吃的。

Karmen Ngan

办公室主任

联系 Karmen

Karmen Ngan于2015年加入Merchant Advance Capital的团队,担任办公室主任。她专职数据析取,提供日常办公支持。Karmen在温哥华长大,在不列颠哥伦比亚大学学习并获取了政治学和妇女研究的双学位。随后,她又在温哥华社区学院获得了法律管理证书。Karmen热爱烹调和纪录片。

因我们的方案而得益的若干本地企业

看看您是否符合资格。
免费。迅速。零义务。

艾伯塔省大草原城的水疗中心

你们很好地对待我们,在关键的时候提供给我们有建设性的融资方案。非常感谢你们!

阅读更多推荐

贷款和商务预借是什么?
观看我们的教育视频系列(仅英语)



© Merchant Advance Capital Ltd. 保留所有权利。 隐私政策

Site by CRE8

Meet Our Team

About Us

We've Put Together Our Ideal Team of Industry Experts

Merchant Advance Capital was born with the singular desire to help small businesses reach their full potential. In order to do that, we needed a team of professionals with the same vision, mission, and drive. We like to think we found them. Meet a few of them here.


David Gens

Founder, President & CEO

David founded Merchant Advance Capital in the den of his apartment in 2010. Since then he has grown the business into a national company with offices in Vancouver and Toronto. David is also the Executive Chairman of progressa.com. Previously, David was a partner with GBA Equity Partners, a Vancouver-based small to mid-market private equity firm. He is a UBC business grad and loves playing music. In 2014, David was named in Business in Vancouver’s Top Forty Under 40, and in 2015 he was named in BCBusiness Magazine’s Top 30 Under 30. In 2016, David was a finalist in the prestigious Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year awards in the fintech category.


Dean Drysdale

Chairman of The Board

Dean Drysdale has over 20 years experience starting, growing and selling businesses. His two most successful ventures include: Carmanah Technologies Inc, a pioneer in the field of solar powered LED lighting where he served as CFO and sat on the board of directors, and Checkwell Solutions Corporation, best known for its BackCheck brand, where he served as Chairman of the Board and CFO. Dean has an MBA from INSEAD in Paris, France and a PhD in Organizational Development from Cass Business School in London, England. He is also a CGA.


Radik Gens

Radik Gens

Chief Technology Officer

Radik Gens is a specialty IT contractor with over 40 years of industry experience. Radik is also President & CEO of Gens Software, whose clients have included Microsoft, British Airways, American Airways, Ritchie Bros Auctioneers and many others. Radik holds an MSc degree from the Russian Moscow State University.


manu

Manu Bains

VP Operations

Manu implements systems and structure to support the company’s rapid growth while executing on the plan to add to the bottom line of the organization. With over 10 years of business operations and people management experience, Manu brings a blend of strategy, operations, and leadership acumen to Merchant Advance Capital. Having led multi-disciplinary teams delivering operations and business transformation across a variety of industries, her experience allows her to provide strategic business advice and to capably coordinate operations within the organization. Her expertise and passion lie in creating operational efficiencies where business and technology can come together seamlessly. When outside the office you can find her at a local coffee shop or exploring the city.


Alex Chisholm

VP Marketing

Alex brings legal and marketing experience to the team and has played a pioneering role in furthering Merchant Advance’s national recognition. A graduate of Dalhousie University in Halifax, she has resided in many major cities across Canada and is proud to call Vancouver home. Alex is an avid runner and tennis enthusiast who enjoys the active lifestyle of the West Coast.


Dominik St-Denis

Dominik St-Denis

Head of Underwriting

Dominik joined Merchant Advance Capital in early 2012 as an Underwriter and also undertook the role of systems designer. His contribution to the development of Merchant’s proprietary underwriting system has been instrumental in the business’s success. A graduate of Ryerson University’s Bachelor of Commerce program, Dominik has lived on 3 continents before settling down in Vancouver. He can be seen running the seawall in the summers and snowboarding in the winters.


Alexandra Suto

Senior Underwriter

Alex Suto started with Merchant Advance Capital in the summer of 2011 and was the first to join David once the business graduated from his den to a small office in Gastown. She has helped grow the business from a two person operation to a national powerhouse for small business financing. Alex holds a BA in History from UBC and enjoys skiing and designing furniture in her free time.


Melvin Barrocan

Vancouver Office Manager

As one of Merchant Advance’s first administrative hires, Melvin’s dedication and work ethic have played an integral role in the Company’s growth in the last few years. A graduate of Vancouver Community College’s Administrative Assistant Program, Melvin is well poised to run the Administrative team and manage the general needs of the Vancouver Office. When he’s off the clock, Melvin enjoys his daily visits to Ninja Bubble Tea on Vancouver’s sunny days and sipping a delightful cup of hot chocolate on Vancouver’s rainy days.


Scott Thurston

Accountant

Scott handles the day-to-day accounting operations for Merchant Advance Capital, a role he took on in April of 2014. Currently working on completion of his CPA designation, Scott brings over 10 years accounting experience to the team from a variety of different backgrounds. When not in the office, Scott can be found exploring the city’s beaches, shops and restaurants with his young son in tow.


Aziz Ahmed

Portfolio Manager

Aziz looks after Merchant Advance Capital’s diverse portfolio, building strong business relationships and providing daily support to our ever-growing client base. Upon graduation from the University of Toronto, Aziz moved to the Canadian West Coast to further his career in client relationship management and shortly after became a full-time member of the Merchant Advance team in July of 2014. When he is not at the office, Aziz enjoys hiking and camping on Vancouver Island and around the Sunshine Coast.


Sabrina Chan

Underwriter

Sabrina joined the company in 2014 and has grown from an administrative role to an underwriter. Sabrina’s practical experience is supplemented with a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Royal Roads University in Victoria. Her career began in Recreation, where she was employed in various community centers throughout the Lower Mainland. Her passion still lies with athletics, and in her down time you can find her at a high school gym coaching girls’ basketball or taking walks along the seawall.


Ada Tran

Assistant Office Manager

Ada brings enthusiasm and energy to the office and is quick to learn new tasks. A graduate of VCC’s Administrative Assistant Program, Ada applies her exemplary organizational skills on the job and is responsible for keeping the team’s administrative function humming. In her downtime, Ada enjoys taking long walks with her pup Lucky or checking out Vancouver’s popular foodie spots to grab a bite with friends.


Karmen Ngan

Office Administrator

Karmen Ngan joined the Merchant Advance Capital team in 2015 as an office administrator. She specializes in data extraction and provides daily office support. Raised in Vancouver, Karmen attended the University of British Columbia completing an Interdisciplinary Degree in Political Science and Women’s Studies. Subsequently, she went on to obtain her Legal Administration Certificate from Vancouver Community College. Karmen has a passion for cooking and documentaries.


Diego Lemos

Senior Developer

Diego has over 10 years experience with software development and he is currently involved in improving and maintaining Merchant Advance Capital’s systems. Recently moved to Vancouver from Brazil, Diego received his Bachelor in Computer Science and now spends his free time exploring the landscapes of beautiful British Columbia.


Artemio Rimando

Data Analyst

Artemio’s role involves using statistics and data methods to build Merchant Advance Capital’s underwriting decision-making models. Originally from Toronto, Ontario, he has moved to Vancouver after completing his MA in Economics at the University of Toronto to further his career in data analytics. Outside the office, Artemio enjoys sightseeing and trying new dishes at local restaurants around Metro Vancouver.


Chris Matei

Marketing Assistant

Chris brings his experience in writing, editing, online publishing and social media to the Merchant Advance Capital team. Though born in Vancouver, he attended Queen’s University in Kingston, and lived for several years in Ontario before returning to his home on the West Coast to pursue new opportunities. Aside from his professional dedication to all things communicative and connected, he is most likely to be found cycling the long mountain roads of the North Shore or situated behind the console at one of the city’s recording studios.


Vancouver Office | (604) 757-4602

1500 West Georgia Street, 20th Floor Vancouver, BC, V6G 2Z6 Canada

Toronto Office | (877) 370-8850

10350 Yonge St, Suite 101 Richmond Hill, ON, L4C 5K9 Canada

© 2017 Merchant Advance Capital Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy