隐私政策

本布告说明Merchant Advance对个人信息的采集、保护、使用、分享和保留的操作方式,并且让您选择是否允许Merchant Advance分享关于您的一些信息。

范围和定义

此布告解释了Merchant Advance Ltd. 及其附属企业的隐私保护措施。“我们”的意思是Merchant Advance Ltd. 以及任何我们的代理商和服务供应商。

个人信息的采集、保护、使用、分享和保留

我们采集、保护、使用、分享和保留个人信息,是为了:

a.评估、监控、维护、服务,和采集您在我处可能有的任何记录,包括披露或与信用报告机构交换个人信息、发展我们与您的业务关系,以及提供金融产品和服务,包括评估客户需求、需要及客户满意程度,以及分析和管理我们的业务;

b.为了本布告中设立的目的,管理服务、监督您的购买活动、交易、付款,以及评估您的信用资格;

c.验证您的身份(或任何授权用户或联合申请人),是为了保护账户而采取的安全维护措施,以防范和防止与您的账户有关的欺诈活动;

d.符合法律和法规的要求;

e.推广和营销Merchant Advance提供的产品和服务,这是直接与账户相关的(比如余额转移和替代付款方式),包括用直接营销的方法。

你的账户启动以后,你可以在任何时间拨打1-877-370-8850联系Merchant Advance,或是写信给Merchant Advance到这个地址:2207-1367 Alberni St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R9,要求停止向您提供(e)项中的服务内容。

根据您的要求,在5个工作日内,我们会停止向您进行Merchant Advance的产品和服务的直邮营销和电话营销。

请允许90天的时间使禁令彻底生效,因为营销活动可能早已在进行中。然而,如果您在账户开通后30天内提出请求,我们就不会在任何二次市场营销活动中分享使用您的名字。这不会对我们在报表中或您联系我们时提供给您的信息有任何限制。

附加内容:同意

在您申请我们提供给您的商业和金融产品或服务时,我们获得您的同意对您的个人信息进行采集、保护、使用、分享和保留,正如(a)至(e)项中所述。受法律和合同限制,您可以在被通知账户已开通后的任何时间撤销您的同意许可。这不会对我们在报表中或您联系我们时提供给您的信息有任何限制。

如果您以任何理由拒绝或撤销我们向您提供融资产品或服务的同意许可,我们将不会再向您提供该产品或服务。您明白,如果您在任何时候撤销允许我们监控您的信用状况或信用资格的同意许可,Merchant Advance可能无法再保留您的信用账户。

附加内容:个人信息采集和一般账户使用

我们采集关于您的个人信息并因以上所描述的目的加以使用。我们采集和使用个人信息的目标是为了改进我们与您的业务关系;提供您认为有价值的产品和服务;降低维护您的(和其他人的 )账户有关的成本,这样我们就可以继续提供给您公平定价的产品;减少不必要的或不恰当的营销;并且防止您遭遇未经授权的访问以及账户或个人信息的未经授权的使用。

我们的安全程序保护您的个人信息

另外,我们只有在认为这样做能高效地提供某产品或服务时才会分享您的个人信息。最后,我们限制这些个人信息的使用,并要求保持这些信息的安全性。

访问请求

要求从我们的系统中获取您的个人信息,请完整填写个人信息请求表,或者用这个地址给我们写信:Merchant Advance, 2207-1367 Alberni St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R9。

您的请求必须附有有效驾照、出生证明或护照的复印件。如果您需要询问我们的系统中您的个人信息情况或需要申请修改内容,请写信到相同地址。

保护网络隐私的方法

网站隐私

Merchant Advance的网络服务器自动识别并记录您访问因特网的域名、相应的互联网协议(“IP”)地址,以及您在Merchant Advance 的网站里访问的网页的名称。该信息是不可私人识别的,而是被用来改进Merchant Advance的网站的内容,使其更有效用。Merchant Advance的网络服务器在未经许可时不会采集电子邮件信息。Merchant Advance可能会在若干时刻要求您提供给我们您的电子邮件地址,包括在申请时以及与您沟通和通信时。

您的电子邮件的使用

目前,我们不会分享您提供的任何电子邮件信息给为我们提供支持的组织或其他公司以供他们推销自己的产品或服务。我们既使用Merchant Advance的服务器,也使用其他公司(“服务供应商”)的服务器发送和报告电子邮件程序的进展情况并维护服务和完成产品和服务。当Merchant Advance使用一个服务供应商时,我们会禁止他们为任何其他目的使用您的电子邮件信息。

经过您的许可,我们可能定期向您提供的电子邮件(或几个电子邮件)发送营销信息,您可能会对其感兴趣。每一封这样的营销电子邮件都会给您选择的机会阻止将来再在该信箱收到营销信息。如果您是账户持有者,我们保留向您提供的电子邮件(或几个电子邮件)发送您的账户信息的权利。这可能包括但不限于:激活您的账户(或几个账户)、账户过去的到期通知、可用利率,以及添加授权用户。

我们会跟踪每封电子邮件的活动(例如,是否浏览图片、邮件是否被打开、邮件中的链接是否被点击),这样我们可以评估电子邮件的有效性、提供未来产品,以及实现产品和服务的功能。另外,为了您的方便,我们可能在网上表格中预先填写好您的电子邮件信息。

网络安全

Merchant Advance不会披露或在加密的电子邮件中要求提供敏感信息(例如,完整账号、社会保障号、个人身份识别号(PIN)或安全密码)。

如果您收到一封据称来自Merchant Advance的电子邮件,包含或要求提供此类敏感信息,在回复之前请先联系Merchant Advance的客户满意度电话:1-877-370-8850。

小型文字档案的使用

一些Merchant Advance的网站可能使用您的互联网浏览器的一个称为“小型文字档案”(cookie)的功能。小型文字档案是由某个网络服务器存储在您的电脑硬盘的浏览器中的一些文件。Merchant Advance的网站可能使用这些小型文字档案方便您浏览网页、维护安全性,以及改进我们的网站。例如,Merchant Advance可能使用小型文字档案证实您的身份、记住您的个人设置(如偏爱的优惠种类),以及监控您怎样使用Merchant Advance网站以提升我们的服务。我们不会使用小型文字档案从您的硬盘中采集数据,比如您的电子邮件或其他个人信息。如果您选择不在浏览器上使用小型文字档案,您可能无法使用Merchant Advance的网站中提供的一些服务。

进一步保护您的隐私

当您通过Merchant Advance的网站探索提供的服务时,请注意,其他可以通过Merchant Advance的网站进入的网上零售商、合作伙伴、第三方互联网网站和第三方服务有独立的隐私和数据采集政策和做法,可能与Merchant Advance的政策和做法有别并相互独立。Merchant Advance对这些独立的政策和做法不负责任或承担职责,您自己有责任浏览这些政策并决定它们是否足够安全且可以保护您的权利。

我们可能随时修改这些网络隐私政策,但有改变时,我们会在Merchant Advance网站上贴出修改的版本。修改内容在贴出后生效。您有责任不时浏览这些网络隐私政策而获知已做的修改。您若继续使用Merchant Advance网站,表示您同意这些修改。

更新和附加信息

本公告取代任何Merchant Advance先前的关于个人信息采集、保护、使用、分享、保留和网络隐私政策的公告。我们可能不加通知地随时修改本隐私公告。

因我们的方案而得益的若干本地企业

看看您是否符合资格。
免费。迅速。零义务。

Kevin,不列颠哥伦比亚省阿伯茨福德的2 Friends Catering业主

非常感谢你们公司及团队愿意帮助我们,也很感激你们向我们说明工作的程序。我很高兴有你们这样的公司存在,指导我们获得在此行业很难从银行得到的资金。这话是确实的,如果你不是一个[庞大的企业],银行根本不会与你合作。非常感谢你们。

阅读更多推荐

贷款和商务预借是什么?
观看我们的教育视频系列(仅英语)



© Merchant Advance Capital Ltd. 保留所有权利。 隐私政策

Site by CRE8

Confidentiality Is Important To Us

Privacy Policy

This notice explains Merchant Advance’s personal information collection, protection, use, sharing, and retention practices and lets you choose whether Merchant Advance may share certain information about you.

Scope and Definitions

This notice describes the privacy practices of Merchant Advance Ltd. and its affiliates. “We” and “us” means Merchant Advance Ltd. and any of our respective agents and service providers.

Personal Information Collection, Protection, Use, Sharing, and Retention
We collect, protect, use, share, and retain personal information to:

a. evaluate, monitor, maintain, service, and collect any account you may have with us, including disclosing or exchanging Personal Information with credit reporting agencies, to develop our relationship with you, and to offer financial products and services, including evaluating the needs, wants, and satisfaction levels of our customers and analyzing and managing our business;

b. administer services, monitor your purchases, transactions, payments, and evaluate your credit eligibility, for the purposes set out in this notice;

c. verify your identity (or that of any authorized user or co-applicant) concerning the account and maintain security measures aimed at the detection and prevention of fraudulent activity in relation to your account;

d. comply with legal and regulatory requirements;

e. promote and market products and services offered by Merchant Advance, which are directly related to the account (such as balance transfers and alternative payment methods), including by means of direct marketing.

You may ask to be suppressed under (e) at any time after your account has been opened by calling Merchant Advance at 1-877-370-8850 or by writing to us at Merchant Advance, 2207-1367 Alberni St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R9.

In accordance with your request, and within 5 business days, we will suppress you from direct mail marketing and telemarketing for products and services offered by Merchant Advance.

Please allow 90 days for full effect as marketing campaigns may already be in process. However, if your request is made within the first 30 days of your account’s opening, we will not share your name for use in any secondary marketing campaign. This will not limit information we may provide to you in statements or when you contact us.

Additional Detail: Consent

In your application for merchant and financial products or services we are providing to you we obtained your consent for personal information collection, protection, use, sharing, and retention as set forth in (a) through (e) above. Subject to legal and contractual restrictions, you may withdraw your consent at any time after your account has been opened with reasonable notice. This will not limit information we may provide to you in statements or when you contact us.

If you refuse or withdraw your consent for any purpose required to provide our financial product or service to you, we will no longer be able to provide that product or service to you. You understand that if you withdraw your consent at any time to the monitoring of your credit status or your ongoing eligibility for credit, Merchant Advance may no longer be able to maintain your credit account.

ADDITIONAL DETAIL: PERSONAL INFORMATION COLLECTION AND GENERAL ACCOUNT OF USE

We collect personal information about you and use it for the purposes described above. Our objective when collecting and using personal information is to improve the relationship we have with you; provide you with products and services that you will value; reduce the cost associated with maintaining your (and others’) accounts so that we may continue to provide you with a fairly priced product; reduce unwanted or inappropriate marketing; and protect you from unauthorized access to and use of your account or personal information.

OUR SECURITY PROCEDURES PROTECT YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

Further, we share only the personal information we believe is needed to offer a product or service efficiently. Finally, we restrict the use of such personal information and require that it be kept secure.

ACCESS REQUESTS

To request access to your personal information in our possession, complete a personal information request form or write to us at: Merchant Advance, 2207-1367 Alberni St., Vancouver, BC V6E 4R9.

Your request must include a copy of a valid driver’s license, birth certificate, or passport. To inquire about your personal information in our possession or make corrections to it, write to us at the same address.

Internet Privacy Practices

WEB SITE PRIVACY

The Merchant Advance Web servers automatically recognize and record the domain name from which you access the Internet, the corresponding Internet Protocol (“IP”) address, and the names of the pages you visit while at Merchant Advance’s Web site. This information is not personally identifiable and is used to improve the content of Merchant Advance Web sites and make them more useful. The Merchant Advance Web servers do not collect e-mail address(es) without your consent. Merchant Advance may ask you to provide us with your e-mail address at several points, including on applications, in correspondence or communications with you.

USE OF YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS

Currently, we do not share any e-mail address you provide to us with our endorsing organizations or other companies to market their products or services. We use both Merchant Advance servers and servers of other companies (“service providers”) to deliver and report on the progress of e-mail programs and to maintain service and fulfill products and services. When Merchant Advance uses a service provider, we prohibit them from using your e-mail address for any other purpose.

With your consent, we may periodically send you marketing offers at the e-mail address(es) you provide, that may be of interest to you. With each such marketing e-mail message you will have the opportunity to opt-out of receiving future marketing offers at that e-mail address. If you are an account holder, we reserve the right to use the e-mail address(es) you provide to present you with information about your account. This may include, but is not limited to, activating your account(s), account past due notices, rates available, and adding an authorized user.

We will track the activity of an e-mail (for example, were graphics viewed, was the e-mail opened, were links in the e-mail clicked), to allow us to measure the effectiveness of the e-mail, to provide future offers, and for fulfillment of products and services. Additionally, for your convenience, we may pre-fill online forms with your e-mail address.

INTERNET SECURITY

Merchant Advance will not disclose or request sensitive information in an unencrypted e-mail (for example, full account number, social insurance number, personal identification number (PIN), or security passwords).

If you receive an e-mail purportedly from Merchant Advance containing or asking for this type of sensitive information, prior to responding, please contact Merchant Advance Customer Satisfaction at 1-877-370-8850.

USE OF COOKIES

Some Merchant Advance Web sites may use a feature of your Internet browser called a cookie. Cookies are files placed within your browser on your computer’s hard drive by a Web site server. Merchant Advance Web sites may use cookies to facilitate your Internet sessions, to maintain security, and to improve our Web sites. For example, Merchant Advance may use cookies to verify your identity, remember your personal settings such as your offer preferences, and to monitor your use of Merchant Advance Web sites to improve our services. We do not use cookies to collect data from your hard drive including your e-mail address or other personal information. If you choose not to enable cookies on your browser, you may not be able to use some of the services offered on Merchant Advance Web sites.

TO FURTHER PROTECT YOUR PRIVACY

While exploring the services offered through Merchant Advance’s Web sites, please be aware that other online retailers, partners, third party Internet sites, and third party services accessible through Merchant Advance’s Web sites, have separate privacy and data collection policies and practices, which are independent of and may be different from Merchant Advance policies and practices. Merchant Advance is not responsible or liable for these independent policies and practices and it is your responsibility to review them and decide whether or not they satisfactorily protect your rights.

We may amend these Internet Privacy Practices at any time, and when such a change is made we will post a revised version on this Merchant Advance Web site. Changes will be effective when they are posted. It is your responsibility to review these Internet Privacy Practices from time to time to be aware of any such changes. Your continued use of this Merchant Advance Web site indicates your agreement to any such changes.

Updates and Additional Information

This notice replaces any previous notices from Merchant Advance about personal information collection, protection, use, sharing, retention, and Internet privacy practices. We may amend this privacy notice at any time without notice.

Vancouver Office | (604) 757-4602

1500 West Georgia Street, 20th Floor Vancouver, BC, V6G 2Z6 Canada

Toronto Office | (877) 370-8850

10350 Yonge St, Suite 101 Richmond Hill, ON, L4C 5K9 Canada

© 2017 Merchant Advance Capital Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy